My Recent Obsession…

Posted: May 17, 2011 in Off the mats..

I’ve been training in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu for about 2 years now.  It started much earlier than that, of course, but strictly Jiu Jitsu for the past 2 years or so.  Mostly.  It’s getting out of hand.  What started as a hobby to keep me (somewhat) fit and (somewhat) attractive to my wife has become this obsessive hobby for me.  So, in keeping with my obsession, here is my blog.

I know.  A blog?  What is this, 1999?  Seriously?  A blog???

Yes.  Deal with it.  Here is where I will keep my BJJ ideas.  My thoughts.  My indulgence to my obsession when I’m not training on the mats.

So what can you expect to read here?  We’ll start with the obvious.  My journey to earn my Blue Belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.  My training with my daughters, who have also blessed me with their indulgence in my obsession.  Oh, how easily we can warp the minds of youth!  And any other thoughts I can randomly put down on this site.

I look forward to sharing my indulgence with you.  I hope you enjoy reading it.

Leave a Reply

