I Got What You Want – Now, Tell Me What You Need

Posted: December 12, 2011 in Off the mats..
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been kind of absent here lately.  It’s not as if there is a shortage of things for me to write about.  I could easily talk about all the UFC events out there.  Like how Mayhem Miller was a complete disappointment in his fight against Bisbing.  I love the BJJ guys that come out to MMA fights and try and pull guard.  Or get knocked on their asses and lay there with their legs open hoping that the opponent will jump into their guard.  Shame on you, Mayhem.  I could also tout about how great Jiu-Jitsu is when used effectively in an MMA event like Mir did against Big Nog, destroying his arm.  He knows better, too.  Still trying to figure out why he didn’t tap sooner. 

I could also rant about all the great products to hit the market lately.  Jiu-Jitsu as a market is growing incredibly fast!  New kimono companies are popping up left and right.  Rash-guards, shorts, supplements, training programs, exercise equipment – all related directly to the sport – are thriving.  There’s even a magazine market out there that’s growing in a time where publishing companies are struggling to get people to buy their product.  I’m surprised the New York Times didn’t crumble to be completely honest.

I could talk to you about the recent diet kick I’ve been on.  Or that I’m adding Yoga into the mix.  But, I’m not going to.  I don’t think you want to hear about that.  So here’s the deal.

You tell me what you want.  What should I write about next?  What Jiu-Jitsu subject has intrigued you but you haven’t had the time or energy to think about or research?  History (i.e. the difference between light blue and dark blue belts)?  The future of BJJ?  The international growth of the sport in the U.K.?  A specific gi you’d like to see reviewed?  A book?  WHAT DO YOU WANT, PEOPLE?!?!

In the meantime, I’m going to go roll.  See you on the mats.

Leave a Reply

