Christmas is Here and Gracie Barra is Swapping Jiu-Jitsu for Toys

Posted: December 15, 2011 in Gracie Jiu Jitsu
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s Christmas time!  I love it.  I love the meaning of it.  The celebration of God and Jesus.  The joy I’ll see on my children’s faces on Christmas morning when they run down the hall and rip through the wrapping paper on the present’s stuffed up under the tree while I enjoy a hot cup of coffee on the couch with my family.  I’m fortunate that I have the opportunity and ability to provide this for my family.  However, there are children out there who don’t have the opportunity to rip open gifts that their family purchased for them and maybe experience that same kind of joy.  And, to be honest, I think we all know that they won’t stand in a giant circle singing songs like the Who’s of Whoville.

Gracie Barra is doing something about that!  They’ve teamed up with the Marine Corps’ Toys for Tots program to bring happiness to some tiny tyke’s this year.  On Saturday, December 17th, Gracie Barra Irvine will be hosting a seminar where the cost is a new, unwrapped toy.  Professor Marcio Feitosa will be leading the seminar.  My suggestion?  Go check it out!  Train some Jitz, bring a toy, and bring a smile to a child’s face this Christmas!

There will be a pre-seminar parents and kids class and food and drinks will be served.  There will also be a GB Wear sale where 30% of the proceeds will go to toys for tots as well.  The event will kick off at 9 a.m. and the seminar will start at 10 a.m. finishing with the potluck at 12.  Merry Christmas!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

